Meet our Faculty and Staff

The role of the Montessori teacher

is to help match each child with the work appropriate for them, adjusting as needed for every individual as they master concepts and look for challenges. The Montessori teacher is a role model, an educational resource, an observer and environmental engineer. Hilltop teachers are truly caretakers of the educational and emotional growth of their students, while bringing their own individual flavor to their classic Montessori classrooms. As an accredited, authentic Montessori program, all of our lead teachers meet the high standards of AMS Montessori certification, which is internationally recognized.

“The training of the teacher is something far more than learning ideas. It includes the training of character. It is a preparation of the spirit.”
Maria Montessori

Hilltop Teachers' Average Years of Teaching Experience

0

Hilltop Average Teacher-Student Ratio

1:10

Hilltop Teachers' Retention Rate over 5 Years

0%

Hilltop Faculty Average Age

0

Faculty Average Years at Hilltop

0

Faculty with an Advanced Degree Beyond College

0%

Faculty with Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification

0

Classroom Leads with their AMS Certification

0%

Toddler Program (ages 18 mos – 3 yrs)

Cindy “C” Richmond

Toddler Teacher
c@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Cristina Requena

Image

Brittany Lamb

Image

Ashley Fowler

Image

Stacia Stewart

Image

Mary Knoechel

Toddler Assistant
mary@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Primary Program (ages 3 - 6)

Cindi Stehr

Primary Teacher,
Toddler & Primary Program Director/ Founder
cindi@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Farhina Mawani

Image

Teresa Barnett Lindsay

Image

Christi Franks

Image

Roopa Iyer

Image

Melissa Smith

Image

Mary Jo White

Image

Michelle Scott

Image

Lower Elementary Program (ages 6 - 9)

Dama Nichols Thornton

Lower Elementary Teacher,
Elementary & Middle School Program Director
dama@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Stephanie Kirkpatrick

Lower Elementary Teacher
stephanie@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Chelsea Calhoun

Lower Elementary Teacher
chelsea@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Ona Adams

Lower Elementary Teacher
ona@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Upper Elementary Program (ages 9 - 12)

Janet Lewis

Lead Upper Elementary Teacher
janet@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Jodi Hunt

Upper Elementary Teacher
jodi@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Miriam Lagona

Upper Elementary Teacher
miriam@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Middle School Program (grades 7 - 8)

Michele Camp

Middle School Teacher
michelecamp@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Specials

Glendinning Paul

Image

Brooklyn Comer

Image

April Stehr

Music Teacher,
Special Projects Coordinator
april@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Angelica Diaz

Toddler & Primary Spanish Teacher
angelica@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Kaylee Cardoso

Elementary/Middle Spanish
kaylee@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Kitchen

Wendy Cruse

Kitchen Manager
Image

Daisy Moon

Image

Dianne Beasley

Image

Administration

Emily Nelson

Image

Shiela Jones

Image

Theresa Fox

Director of Finance
tfox@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Cindi Stehr

Primary Teacher,
Toddler & Primary Program Director/ Founder
cindi@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

Dama Nichols Thornton

Lower Elementary Teacher,
Elementary & Middle School Program Director
dama@hilltopmontessori.com
Image

April Stehr

Music Teacher,
Special Projects Coordinator
april@hilltopmontessori.com
Image